• Home
  • /
  • FAQ
  • /
  • How do I cancel my ABApp subscription?

How do I cancel my ABApp subscription?

You can cancel your ABApp subscription at any time. Please note: you will need to cancel your subscription based on how you originally started the subscription:

  • Google Play (Android)
  • App Store/iTunes (iOS)

To cancel your subscription, please follow the instructions outlined for each platform:

Google Play Store (Android)

Cancelling via Google Play store:

The Google Play Store allows Android users to make payments for recurring charges or subscriptions. The Google Play Store charges your specified payment method automatically on the same date each billing period. 

To cancel your ABApp subscription, login to Subscriptions and Services. Find the subscription you would like to cancel and select “manage” and then select “cancel subscription.” More info here

Please note that subscription cancellations cannot be undone, though you can always re-subscribe in the future. More updated information can be found on Google Payments’ own page.

App Store/iTunes (iOS)

Cancelling via iTunes: 

Like the Google Play Store, the App Store allows iOS users to make payments for recurring charges or subscriptions. The App Store charges your specified payment method automatically on the same date each billing period. 

To cancel your ABApp subscription on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, please open the Settings app on your iOS device:

  1. Go to Settings app > [your name] > iTunes & App Store.
  2. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen.
  3. Tap View Apple ID. You might need to sign in or use Touch ID (or use Face ID if available).
  4. Tap “Subscriptions” and select the subscription you would like to cancel.
  5. Select “Cancel Subscription” and then “confirm.”

NOTE:

After cancelling your subscription, you will be able to use ABApp for the remaining days that you have already paid for. When your subscription expires, it will not be renewed. You can opt back in at any time. Canceling your subscription will not retroactively refund subscription payments, and previously charged subscription fees cannot be prorated based on cancellation date. Deleting the app and/or your account does NOT cancel your subscription, except if you originally subscribed on web. 

If you have any issues with your subscription, please submit a bug report and select the option “Purchase Issue” from the drop-down (please note that we cannot access the iOS App Store, nor resolve issues you are experiencing with those services).